About Rastriya Samaj Paksha


Rashtriya Samaj Paksha ("National Society Party") is an Indian political party based in Maharashtra and founded in 2003. Mahadev Jankar is the founder president.Now S L Akkisagar is national President, Prabodhankar Govindram Shurnar from Nanded have been working as social worker for their society since 1994

Mr. Govindram met Mahadev Jankar in one program at Mumbai. After that Mahadev Jankar had started their work with co-operation of Govindram Shurnar from Nanded city. Mahadev Jankar were BSP Candidate of lok sabha election 1998 from Nanded. For this election Mr. Govindram was responsible person. As it was first election of Mahadev Jankar they got Approx 20k votes. For this election Everyone was working hard specially Govindam family was working hard. And Because of Mr. Govindram Shurnar they started celebrating jayanti of Ahilyadevi Holkar at chondi from 1995. In the 2004 Maharashtra Assembly elections the party fielded 38 candidates and received 144,753 votes, 0.35% of the total. In the 2004 Lok Sabha elections the party fielded 12 candidates in Maharashtra and one in Karnataka state. The party received 146,571 votes, 0.04% of the total. In the 2009 Loksabha elections they fielded 29 candidates in Maharashtra, two in Assam, one in Gujarat and one in Karnataka, being 23rd in number of candidates. They received 190,743 votes in Maharashtra and 201,065 in total. Mahadeo Jankar stood against Sharad Pawar and Subhash Deshmukh in Madha and received 10.76% of the vote.

Maharashtra Assembly Elections, 2009

In Maharashtra Assembly Elections Rashtriya Samaj Paksha was part of Republican Left Democratic Front popularly known as RIDALOS. RSP candidate Babasaheb Patil won from Ahmedpur.

Lok Sabha Election 2014

Rashtriya Samaj Paksha joined NDA in January 2014. So in General Election 2014,Rashtriya Samaj Paksha fought with NDA along with its allies BJP, Republican Party of India (Athvale) and Swabhimani Shetkari Saghtana .

We are close to people